BATH have made nine changes to the starting line-up for tomorrow’s Aviva Premiership trip to London Irish.

Stuart Hooper leads a much-changed side from that beaten in the LV= Cup semi final by Exeter Chiefs two weeks ago, with the returning Dave Attwood his partner in the second row.

Also back from international duty are Paul James and David Wilson, who scrum down either side of Ross Batty at hooker.

Francois Louw is named at openside flanker, with Matt Garvey and Leroy Houston completing the pack at blindside and number eight.

George Ford, fresh from his first England cap, starts at fly-half with Peter Stringer joining him in the half-backs.

Kyle Eastmond comes back into the midfield alongside Ollie Devoto, as Semesa Rokoduguni and Anthony Watson start out wide on the wings and Nick Abendanon provides the threat from full=back.

Bath: 15. Nick Abendanon, 14. Anthony Watson, 13. Ollie Devoto, 12. Kyle Eastmond, 11. Semesa Rokoduguni, 10. George Ford, 9. Peter Stringer, 1. Paul James, 2. Ross Batty, 3. David Wilson, 4. Stuart Hooper (captain), 5. Dave Attwood, 6. Matt Garvey, 7. Francois Louw, 8. Leroy Houston.

Replacements: 16. Tom Dunn, 17. Nathan Catt, 18. Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19. Dominic Day, 20. Guy Mercer, 21. Micky Young, 22. Gavin Henson, 23. Horacio Agulla.