RUGBY: Bath ring changes for Saracens test

Wiltshire Times: Lee Mears returns for Bath against Saracens tomorrow Lee Mears returns for Bath against Saracens tomorrow

BATH have made six changes to the starting line-up that beat Calvisano in the Amlin Challenge Cup last weekend as they prepare to host Saracens in the Aviva Premiership tomorrow (1.15pm).

Nick Abendanon returns at full-back, and Horacio Agulla and Tom Biggs start on the wings. Kyle Eastmond continues at outside centre with Ben Williams inside him.

Stephen Donald and Michael Claassens continue their half-back partnership.

Paul James and Lee Mears both come back into the front row, packing down alongside David Wilson.

Captain Stuart Hooper also returns to the starting line-up, partnering Dominic Day in the second row. Simon Taylor shifts to number eight, with Francois Louw coming in on the blindside and Guy Mercer taking the openside.

With it being the last Saturday before Christmas, spectators are reminded to leave plenty of time to make their way to the Rec.

Bath: 15. Nick Abendanon, 14. Horacio Agulla, 13. Kyle Eastmond, 12. Ben Williams, 11. Tom Biggs, 10. Stephen Donald, 9. Michael Claassens, 1. Paul James, 2. Lee Mears, 3. David Wilson, 4. Stuart Hooper (capt), 5. Dominic Day, 6. Francois Louw, 7. Guy Mercer, 8. Simon Taylor.

Replacements: 16. Tom Dunn, 17. Charlie Beech, 18. Anthony Perenise, 19. Dave Attwood, 20. Will Skuse, 21. Mark McMillan, 22. Tom Heathcote, 23. Dan Hipkiss.



Comments are closed on this article.


Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree