MASTER of the Avon Vale Hunt, Jonathon Seed, has taken the Summerham and Seend seat for the Conservatives.

Cllr Seed got more than 1,000 votes, with Semington Parish Council chairman Robert Oglesby coming in second with 607 votes.

Jonathon Seed (Cons) 1,033

Robert Oglesby (Lib Dem) 607

John Ryan (UKIP) 230

Turnout: 53.65%