SWINDON Town will travel to Scunthorpe United on August 7 in their first game of the 2021-22 League Two season.

Town played the same fixture on the opening day the last time the club was in League Two - Richie Wellens' men heading back home with all three points thanks to a 2-0 win and goals from Jerry Yates and Keshi Anderson.

John McGreal's side is set to play three of their four festive games at home with the exception being a Boxing Day trip to Exeter City. Northampton Town are the visitors to the County Ground on New Year's Day.

McGreal will meet his former team Colchester United for the first time on September 25 at the County Ground while the reverse fixture is on Saturday, January 29.

Town's Easter period consists of an away trip to Harrogate Town on Good Friday before a home fixture with Kenny Jackett's Leyton Orient on Easter Monday.

Swindon travel to the Banks' Stadium on Saturday, May 7 to take on Walsall in the final game of the season.


Scunthorpe United - Saturday, August 7 (A)

Carlisle United - Saturday, August 14 (H)

Tranmere Rovers Tuesday, August 17 (H)

Salford City - Saturday, August 21 (A)

Mansfield Town - Saturday, August 28 (H)

Stevenage - Saturday, September 4 (A)

Port Vale - Saturday, September 11 (H)

Northampton Town - Saturday, September 18 (A)

Colchester United - Saturday, September 25 (H)

Bristol Rovers - Saturday, October 2 (A)

Forest Green Rovers - Saturday, October 9 (A)

Rochdale - Saturday, October 16 (H)

Sutton United - Tuesday, October 19 (A)

Bradford City - Saturday, October 23 (H)

Oldham Athletic - Saturday, October 30 (A)

Crawley Town - Saturday, November 13 (H)

Newport County - Saturday, November 20 (A)

Hartlepool United - Tuesday, November 23 (H)

Harrogate Town - Saturday, November 27 (H)

Leyton Orient - Tuesday, December 7 (A)

Barrow - Saturday, December 11 (A)

Walsall - Saturday, December 18 (H)

Exeter City - Sunday, December 26 (A)

Stevenage - Wednesday, December 29 (H)

Northampton Town - Saturday, January 1 (H)

Mansfield Town - Saturday, January 8 (A)

Port Vale - Saturday, January 15 (A)

Bristol Rovers - Saturday, January 22 (H)

Colchester United - Saturday, January 29 (A)

Exeter City - Saturday, February 5 (H)

Tranmere Rovers - Tuesday, February 8 (A)

Scunthorpe United - Saturday, February 12 (H)

Carlisle United - Saturday, February 19 (A)

Salford City - Saturday, February 26 (H)

Bradford City - Saturday, March 5 (A)

Oldham Athletic - Saturday, March 12 (H)

Sutton United - Tuesday, March 15 (H)

Crawley Town - Saturday, March 19 (A)

Forest Green Rovers - Saturday, March 26 (H)

Rochdale - Saturday, April 2 (A)

Newport County - Saturday, April 9 (H)

Harrogate Town - Friday, April 15 (A)

Leyton Orient - Monday, April 18 (H)

Hartlepool United - Saturday, April 23 (A)

Barrow - Saturday, April 30 (H)

Walsall - Saturday, May 7 (A)

All dates subject to change.