ANTHONY Perenise will make his first Aviva Premiership start for Bath since re-joining the club this summer against European champions Saracens at the Recreation Ground tomorrow (2pm).

The tighthead prop replaces Kane Palma-Newport, who was injured during last weekend’s 23-27 victory against Leicester Tigers at Welford Road, in the starting line-up, the Samoan international packing down in the front row with Beno Obano and Tom Dunn.

Luke Charteris and Elliott Stooke continue in the second row, with captain Matt Garvey, Francois Louw and Taulupe Faletau in the back row.

Rhys Priestland, who scored 12 points from the boot last weekend, lines-up at fly-half alongside half-back partner Chris Cook, while Max Clark, who scored two tries against Leicester, continues at inside centre with England and British Lions ace Jonathan Joseph outside him.

Semesa Rokoduguni continues on the right wing with Matt Banahan on the opposite flank and Anthony Watson at full-back.

Tighthead prop Scott Andrews, who has joined the club on a short-term loan from Cardiff Blues, is named on the bench.

Saracens chief Mark McCall makes two changes to the side that thrashed Northampton Saints in the opening round of the Aviva Premiership at Twickenham last week.

Chris Wyles and Michael Rhodes come into the side for Sean Maitland and George Kruis, who both miss the game due to slight knocks.

Wyles comes in on the left wing, with Nathan Earle shifting to the right flank to replace Maitland.

Alex Goode continues at full-back, with Brad Barritt captaining the side from centre alongside Duncan Taylor.

Alex Lozowski is named at fly-half alongside scrum-half Richard Wigglesworth.

Up front, Richard Barrington, Schalk Brits and Vincent Koch continue with Maro Itoje moving up to lock to partner former Bath pack star Dominic Day.

Michael Rhodes comes into the side at blindside flanker, alongside Schalk Burger and Jackson Wray in the back-row.
On the bench, summer signings Christopher Tolofua and Liam Williams could make their Saracens debuts, with Mako Vunipola and Owen Farrell also named as replacements.

Bath: 15. Anthony Watson, 14. Semesa Rokoduguni, 13. Jonathan Joseph, 12. Max Clark, 11. Matt Banahan, 10. Rhys Priestland, 9. Chris Cook, 1. Beno Obano, 2. Tom Dunn, 3. Anthony Perenise, 4. Luke Charteris, 5. Elliott Stooke, 6. Matt Garvey (capt), 7. Francois Louw, 8. Taulupe Faletau.

Replacements: 16. Jack Walker, 17. Nick Auterac, 18. Scott Andrews, 19. James Phillips, 20. Paul Grant, 21. Kahn Fotuali’i, 22. Freddie Burns, 23. Ben Tapuai.

Saracens: 15. Alex Goode, 14. Nathan Earle, 13. Duncan Taylor, 12. Brad Barritt (capt), 11. Chris Wyles, 10. Alex Lozowski, 9. Richard Wigglesworth, 1. Richard Barrington, 2. Schalk Brits, 3. Vincent Koch, 4. Dominic Day, 5. Maro Itoje, 6. Michael Rhodes, 7. Schalk Burger, 8. Jackson Wray.

Replacements: 16. Christopher Tolofua, 17. Mako Vunipola, 18. Juan Figallo, 19. Nick Isiekwe, 20. Ben Earl, 21. Ben Spencer, 22. Owen Farrell, 23. Liam Williams.