MORE THAN 150 swimmers from Trowbridge ASC competed in their annual Club Championships.

The youngest competitors to the club’s Masters swimmers competed over all distances in all five disciplines with many personal best times being achieved.

For the first year ever the club also ran a skins event, a junior and senior knockout style race.

For the seniors, the top six swimmers competed in a medley relay knockout, not knowing which stroke they were going to have to swim until ten seconds before the start of each race.

In the senior boys event, Carl Greenan outpaced rival Chris Venning in a sprint finish to take the top prize.

Katie Pugh and Emma Hill battled it out for the top prize in the senior girls, Pugh just piping Hill to the touch.

In the junior skins event, raced over freestyle lengths, Ricky Griggs narrowly beat Luke Hibberd to take top honours.

Charlotte Stubbs and Chloe Davies went head to head in a tightly-fought girls final, Stubbs just taking the top prize.

Medal winners

Boys: Jordan Taylor. Otis Newbury, Joseph Downey, Adam Tucker, Alaistair Edwards, Ben King, William Knight, Thomas Robbins, Luke Saunders, Brady O’Gorman Davies, Daniel Shepherd, Will Crudgington, Dylan Coyne, Daniel Shepherd, Mark Harrison, Matthew Tucker, Jamie Crudgington, Ricky Griggs, Luke Hibberd, David Vick, Jack Griggs, Aaron Moores, Chris Venning, Carl Greenan, Kieran Hill, Chris Weston, Oliver Clark, Jordan Edwards, Andrew Stevenson, Matthew Minnican, Chris Harber, Michael Petty, Peter Mitchell, David Weston, Robert Ogborn, Joshua Brennan, Sammy Crudgington

Girls: Jade Taylor, Maia Crudgington, Shiku Ogborn, Eloise Sutton, Ashleigh Sutton, Hannah Croker, Emily Finn, Georgina Curry, Elfie Newbury, Charlotte Lester-Card, Charlotte Stubbs, Chloe Davies, Emma Davies, Emma Hill, Elen Amendolara, Katie Pugh, Amelia Griffin, Nicola Calway, Alice Wynne, Sophie Minnican, Nicole Esdaile, Sophie Sutton, Emily Clutterbuck, Sophie Knight, Diane Weston, Rebecca Downey, Emma Bailey, Ashleigh Brennan, Katherine Townsend, Kiera Rosier, Kerry Milton.